Self Actualization & Ketosis

My apologies for the length of time since my last post, it’s been a whirlwind of packing, moving, unpacking, no wifi, super bowl, etc. Still no excuse for my laziness. 

I went through a lengthy period of time last year where I was severely depressed, quite honestly I’m still fighting the depression but it’s gotten a lot better. 

If you’ve followed my blog for awhile you know I’m Canadian but living in the United States with my husband whom I still deeply adore. I’ve met some amazing people here and I’ve met others whom I wish I hadn’t. I feel like everyone has an addiction, although it’s personally chosen I believe it exists. Here it’s generally alcohol, I got to a point where I was drinking a lot more than I ever would and I was definitely disappointed to say the least. Other people are addicted to their “cliques” instagramming their life in less than appropriate clothing while they work a job very close to prostitution, snap chatting their every waking moment, or facebooking every “night out” with the crew. 

There are others here who are just addicted to the gym and making the most of themselves and potentially trying to reach self actualization. This is where I need to be, but this is what I’ve been missing. 

In order to get in touch with myself and who I truly want to be so I can eventually achieve self actualization I need to step back and just “do me” for awhile. 

I’ve researched ketosis, the benefits, the disadvantages, etc and I have decided to commit myself to it. So here I go! 

Love&Light, in the Red, White, and Blue!

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

