It’s not a want, it’s a Neid. 

A friend of my from back home in Canada has always really inspired me. I recently got in touch with her to ask her about her clothing line. 

Erikka from neidstudio.com and I have known each other for years and somehow we have always managed to keep in touch but I’ve never truly gotten the opportunity to ask her a whole lot about what inspires her. So I did! 

What designers are you most inspired by? 

Coco Chanel, Karl Lagerfeld, Gianni Versace, and Donatella Versace. Also, I’m inspired daily by the independent designers; those of us that choose fabric over food and can still jump out of bed every morning because their passion is enough to sustain them!

What would be your dream award to win? 

Academy Award for Best Costume Design! An Oscar belongs on my mantle 💕 

If you had to design something specifically for me what would it be? 

Some serious Canadian Couture to show your new neighbours how fabulous you and your Canadian roots are.

Would you ever sell your brand? 
I couldn’t; I am my brand. . It would be awkward to say the least because I design what I feel . I think that’s priceless. 

What would you be opposed to designing? 
I will try anything once. Twice if I like it just to be sure 😉 

What celebrity would you enjoy designing something for?
I once created a dress with Rhianna in mind when I was in design school. It was a flapper style adorned with hardware store nails! Now- Met Gala – Beyoncé, and we’d win best dress of the night , I guarantee it! 

I have always been a fan and supporter of Erikka and Neid and since meeting her I’ve gotten the opportunity to see many of her creations as well as her brand grow amazingly. 

Neidstudio.com is where you can purchase her amazing designs and you can also find her on instagram @neidstudio 

Leave a Reply

