Trimming the tree. 

Recently I’ve had the unfortunate task of deciding who is really relevant in my life. Sometimes in life it’s necessary to remove toxic people and move forward with those who are a positive impact. 

I’ve never really had an issue making friends but I have had trouble decifering who to keep around. I accept this fault of mine and believe it’s because I always try to find the good in people, that I have a hard time letting people go. 

I’ve realized that people aren’t DIY projects that I can work on and help. I need to focus more on myself and less on trying to “fix” friends. 

The person that I had to remove from my life was always causing issues. Whether it was drunken comments or dramatic text messages, this person was always putting the blame on everyone else. This person tried to get between my husband and I and always felt entitled to be around me anytime I left the house. 

I think what bothered me the most was if I did something without this person. They always felt that they should have been invited and would be bitterly upset if they found out I did something with someone else. 

I just don’t have time for negative energy and toxic people, life is too short for daily arguments and over dramatic individuals. 

‘Tis the season, so I’m trimming the tree. 

Love&Light,

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

