Thanksgiving. 

The American flag breezes through the window outside this diner. The wonderful smells of turkey, stuffing, sweet potatoes, and all the fixings of this Canadian holiday are non existent here. 

This year I have a lot to be thankful for;

My amazing husband, you are my rock and I am truly blessed to have you by my side. 

My family, you have been there for me when I needed you most but couldn’t admit it. You brought me back from the darkness that I surrounded myself with for far too long. I will forever be grateful to have you all in my life. 

Friends, the ones who have stuck by me I am very lucky to have you in my life. To the new friends I’ve met here in Wyoming, I love you guys as well. It’s never easy moving to a different country but you’ve definitely made it a lot better. 

Reflection. This year I am happy I have more opportunity to self reflect. I’ve seen a lot here in America, met many people, and thankfully I have made choices that reflect me as the person I want to be. 

Holidays are a time to be with your family, go into a food coma, and enjoy those precious moments we can cherish forever. 

To all my friends and family, I love you and I miss you, I hope you all enjoyed the day together and I can celebrate with you soon. 

Ps. Perkins is great, but it’s not the same as a hot turkey dinner. 

Love&Light, 

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

