The Plains Hotel – Cheyenne, Wyoming

I had the pleasure of visiting The Plains Hotel earlier this week. Not only was I treated phenomenally by all the staff, I had the priveledge of meeting the current owner. This historic landmark hotel that was started in 1911 was nothing short of charming, much like the staff. 

While at The Plains, I enjoyed the best country fried steak I’ve had to date and delicious fried mushrooms with their “Boo Sauce” which is a blend of 17 ingredients I would highly recommend. 

Although my intentions originally were to have a bite to eat, chat with the staff, and check out the things I had heard about it being haunted, I ended up meeting some amazing individuals that surely made their mark on me. 

While I was at The Plains, I also met two very amazing individuals who happen to be appraisers from Antiques Roadshow. What an amazing experience! 

If you’re ever in Cheyenne, make sure to stop by The Plains – 1600 Central Ave Cheyenne, WY. 


Thank you to The Plains Hotel for your amazing hospitality and wonderful staff. 

Love&Light,

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

