Heartbeats in the Streets

I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching lately and I have come to the realization that I was not born destined to take on life in a conventional manner. 

I truly believe my purpose is to spread positivity, help others and make an impact on the quality of life for everyone I get the pleasure of encountering. So I decided to do something about it. 

I created “Heartbeats in the Streets” a few years ago, I would ask people where their heart truly belonged and have them write it on a heart so I could photograph them. The purpose was to show people that your heart doesn’t necessarily belong to a person, it could belong in a place, a period of time, a passion, etc. 

I always wanted to travel and have people do this everywhere but for some reason I couldn’t figure out how to execute the idea. In the last 2 weeks I have travelled down to the United States, I’m currently in Cheyenne,Wyoming. When I got here the wheels slowly started to turn and I began to actualize this plan I feel I was destined to. 

I started to meet people from all walks of life, and they began to talk, so I listened. I was learning about other peoples struggles, successes, and the words that were bestowed upon me from these individuals resonated. 

I have decided to share their stories, much like my amazing guest post authors. I want to be the voice for people that don’t have an outlet or platform they feel comfortable using. I will also being volunteering in the places I visit and spreading positive vibes around the world as I go. 

So my friends, here it is. I’ve committed myself to traveling around the world to share my positive thoughts, help and inspire others, and share stories from some of whom I encounter. I want to do this selflessly which means I’ll be living in my car, staying places in exchange for any work I can assist with, photographing the journey and writing about it daily. 

I would love your support and warm wishes as I proceed to fulfil my promise. I hope y’all are as excited as I am and you will follow me on my journey. 

If you would like to contribute to this journey I have set up a GoFundMe account where every dollar makes a difference. Any donations will be used solely for the purpose of this journey to assist me with things such as gas, food, and care packages which I will be creating for the less fortunate. 

Heartbeats in the Streets donations
If your company would like to advertise on my vehicle as I drive cross country or you would like to contribute in another way or have an inquiry please email me 

Heartbeatsinthestreets@gmail.com 

Thank you all for your love and support,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

