If you’re a bird…

I believe you can meet someone and just know they’re meant to be in your life. It’s an overwhelming feeling if you’ve never felt it but at the same time it’s remarkable. You just know that person has a place in your story. The kind of person that you love entirely before you even know them. You like all the wonderful qualities they possess, the things they don’t like about themself, the little things that should irritate you but they don’t, their cute idiocincracies make you smile and you can get lost in their words during a conversation. This is the kind of person you would do anything for without thinking twice. When you find a person like this you won’t let them go, no matter how difficult things may get. 

Distance can’t even keep me from you, time cannot keep me from you, any obstacle put in my path will be shattered, just to get to you. I could see you once every few months and still be the happiest girl on earth. Just having you in my life means the world to me and I don’t ever want that to change. You’re the only thing keeping me here and you don’t even know it. You wouldn’t be able to change my mind even if you did. I feel as though a person like this only comes around once in a lifetime and I just can’t help but wait it out to see the outcome. 
I’ve never met someone that has made such an impact on my life as you have.  I’ll never be the same, I can assure you of that. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of you, wonder how you are, miss you, or need you in my life. You’re that person for me. The person I can’t make life decisions without, the one I can’t seem to let go, the one I always picture in my life. 

I don’t know how to tell you this. I don’t even think there’s a combination of words that could be put together that could even begin to describe the feelings I have for you. 

I don’t know what it is about you, there’s not one specific thing that stands out, it’s just you. 

Thank you. Thank you for everything you do, you put up with more than you should, you keep me grounded, you’re happy for me when I’m happy, you let me cry when I need to and you help me realize why tears aren’t necessary when I overreact, you’re there for me unconditionally, you’re my family and there is no one that could ever take your place. 

Love&Light,

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

