You only live once; but if you do it right, once is enough.

2016 is the year of me. No “resolutions” are necessary, no expectations = no disappointments.

I have come to the realization that a person can only be responsible for their own actions and their own choices. Yes, I was well aware of this before but now it has a whole new meaning.

My biggest challenge is my own. This year I need to focus on recharging myself, my core. One of my flaws is that I fail to recognize the appropriate level of “closeness” I have to other people. I tried so hard to fit in, I forgot how amazing it is to stand out. I let people in closer than I should, I let myself get hurt by the ones I love. I push away people because I reach a point of no return and I don’t know how to take a step back before I hit that point.

This year, that is going to be different.

Leave a Reply

