Depleted and Defeated. 

January 1, 2015. The first day of a brand new year, much to my surprise the only best friend I’ve ever had and I had a falling out on New Years Eve. Little did I know that this was just the start of the misfortune to follow throughout the most challenging and heart wrenching year of my life thus far. 
I was 25, I had become proud of my professional success but soon realized that as I approached completion of one goal, less friends would follow me on my journey through life. There would be fewer exchanges of text messages or phone calls, very sporadic invitations to socialize, more unfortunate tragedies than I could ever have imagined, heartbreak, and the feelings of insignificance, emptiness, and loneliness would soon settle in. This was the beginning of my depletion and feeling of defeat. 

This is my story. 
…To be continued. 

  

Leave a Reply

